Archived Server Addition: The Slums

This suggestion has been archived / closed and can no longer be voted on.
Status
Not open for further replies.

JakkDhread

Resurrected Pirate Lord
Reaction score
Hello all, before I get onto the idea that I am putting forth, I do believe some introductions are in order. My name is Jakk, off the server I participate in forums RP's, sell premium fairly consistently, work on lore pieces or additions and usually used to have a different character application up for viewing every handful of days and would have it deleted every couple weeks. In game, I am a builder/redstoner of varying degrees. That being said, onto the idea!

A while back I joined the server, right about the time that everyone was putting forth their grievances for the removal of the Undercity. Personally this never affected me, yet as my time on Massive has lengthened and I have become more invested, I have noticed that having this no longer be an area of access, leaves me with some limited pursuits RP-wise. So what I suggest is an altered addition of the Undercity, in the form of the slums.

The Slums
  • While some may argue that we have the poor district, I will point out that the poor district is just that, the poor district. A place in clear sight of Regalia, a place in clear daylight, a place that isn't as 'poor' or dirty as some would think.
    • The slums would be an underground area with a prison-esque feeling. Most likely, as I am currently building a draft of it to display, would revolve around the idea of an old Regalian Prison that was left to desolation. Of course this could be edited, but as I have already began building this into a certain section of Regalia, it is the idea I am currently running off of.