Archived Faction Plugin Modification

This suggestion has been archived / closed and can no longer be voted on.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Ashcode

Refugee
Reaction score
Hi MC team and followers :)
I would like propose you a modification to your plugin "Faction".
I'll try to do it myself but I did not succeed :/
I'm still a java student (would java devlopper be my futur job).
I study java for 1 year.
I don't know how begin the modification or how can I do to do it properly :'(
So I'll tell you my idea/suggestion here. This is a translation, my english is a bit bad, i wish you'll understand :)

Essential changes to do :

Change in the method claim territory :
First step :
The player must build a structure that will give him an area of a certain size depending on the type of structure. (16*16 chunks for instance, but it'll be amazing if it could be configurable).
It will have the choice between two types of structures: City or Outpost .
The center of the territory will be this structure.
2nd stage :
If the structure chosen is type City, the player must place three other small structures (Checkpoint).
Whatever the kind of structure , the player must place another small structure XX blocks away outside the territory.

The gameplay level , it will make life a little more RolePlay thing to me.
There is no need of points and no limit maximum territory.
Require no more waiting to claims other territories , this time , they are resources that will be required. (resources to build structure)

Type City:
Territory size is large .
The three other small structures represent checkpoints.

Type Outpost :
Territory size is medium.
A single checkpoint : the basic structure .

Respawn point of a player is the center of the nearest team territory
The structure outside the territory is the alternative spawn.

Change of method to attack and conquer enemy territory :
The offensive team must take control of all checkpoint of the ennemis territory :