Archived Some Survival Things - Solutions To " Theres Nothing To Do"

This suggestion has been archived / closed and can no longer be voted on.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Conflee

Me an the bois at 3 am lookin for BEANS!
Reaction score
Website
conflee.tumblr.com
Hello! This is mostly spawned from the somewhat heated conversation that rose in this thread, and I felt like moving some ideas to a less cluttered area would be helpful! I will note, I am a Roleplayer primarily, though I have some experience in the past on other large factions servers, so I have a bit of a view on both sides.

I have a couple ideas that might help with the situation of "PVPers having nothing to do"

Custom Crafting:

Massive has had Custom Crafting for a fair amount of time, allowing players to make nametags, horse armor, saddles and the like. What I am suggesting is a more, involved system for this.

Adding custom gear and items with recipes that utilize both Vanilla and Custom Mob Drops could be an interesting way to add another layer onto the- what many survival players seem to consider- quickly blanding experience.

Emerald, Obsidian, and Steel armor and tools could be added, and Craftable Lore Items as well- with &C colored names. This would give incentive for players- Survival and Roleplay alike- to go hunt Mobs, and add another layer of depth onto the Survival half of the server.

PVP and PVE Events:

These two are similar enough that I am combining them. PVP and PVE Events would be hosted in fairly empty areas of the maps- which do exist surprisingly- and can be rolled back upon completion to prevent land from being permanently made unusable by these events. Beyond that, they can vary greatly. From Arenas for grand PVP tournaments or Player vs Boss Mobs Events, to mini Dungeons with Custom Bosses at the end for players to try to take down, with rewards of Regals and Items.