Archived Making Guldar A Death World

This suggestion has been archived / closed and can no longer be voted on.
Status
Not open for further replies.

favoured

Pink Fluffy Unicorn
Reaction score
Faction
Zion
Look, I'll admit it, I have a thing for survival games. I started playing minecraft because the idea of trying to survive in a hostile environment, venturing out during the day and hiding during nighttime, seemed awesome to me. However, in this modern day and age most players on Massivecraft can easily survive in the world, aided by diamond armor and MCMMO. Guldar presents the server with an opportunity to create what could be described as a full survival world. Here's a rundown on my suggestions.

- Make it so that players cannot bring an inventory to the world "What are ye doing in that plate armor? You want to sink the darn ship? Light inventories only or we all go to Davy Jone's Locker"

-Make it so there are multiple 1 chunk spawns throughout the world that its possible to be brought in on. "Well, it's not the place we wanted, but I'll be darned if I spend another second in these waters."

-Make it so tree's can naturally produce saplings that will automatically plant themselves. Pretty sure this can be a plugin because this exists. http://dev.bukkit.org/bukkit-plugins/uberforest/ Make it so tree's spread like they're on steroids.

-Speaking of tree's, make the vegetation freaking deadly! Idea's include (not sure if this can actually be implemented):
1. Plants that poison players and can actually kill them. However, when the players die a zombie spawns in their place.
2. Plants that will spawn silverfish if you break their logs. Imagine when a noob uses tree feller on one of these!
3. Plants that will apply slowness and nausea.
4. Tree's that are actually giant bombs ready to go off when a log is broken off. ( only the custom tree's the world starts with)