Archived Vespid & Spiderwebs[suggestion]

This suggestion has been archived / closed and can no longer be voted on.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Gerrior

A lost Architect of an ancient Helvetican Empire
Reaction score
Seeing as how the Vespid is an arachnid and in Minecraft spiders are able to climb walls and walk through spider webs with ease, why not transfer this into the Vespid race. Not sure since I'm not a coder but if possible and accepted/supported, have the Vespid race be able to climb spider webs, not just bare walls but if the wall was covered in webs they would be able to climb said wall, even more it would add alittle to roleplaying, seeing as how anyone can climb vines, make it unique for vespid to climb webs.

-Thanks

This suggestion has been closed. Votes are no longer accepted.
Maybe when in a web a vespid could have creative flying, like dakkar and maiar in lava or water? This could work nicely if a vespid faction had tunnels completely filled with webs.

Maybe when in a web a vespid could have creative flying, like dakkar and maiar in lava or water? This could work nicely if a vespid faction had tunnels completely filled with webs.

Now. That I think would be cool. Though not all Vespid are spider like. This could cause problems.

That was my intentions, I only see it as fair since Maiar can fly(Water) Dakkar can fly (lava) so why not allow the Vespid to "flying though the webs?

I agree. People may argue that it wont work because not all Vespids are arachnae, but its not impossible for a bee or fly to walk on a spiders web. I've seen it happen.
Lemme just say... The spider was NOT a happy camper.

Flying through webs seems a little unrealistic to me, but it could be useful. The thing is, when have you ever seen a spider walk so fast across a web that it looked like it was flying?