Towards A New Ailor Man

Discussion in 'Regalian Roleplay' started by Nicomachean, Dec 25, 2020.

1. Nicomachean

Nicomachean

[​IMG]

----------------------------------
    Towards a New Ailor Man
    ---------------------------------

In writing this treatise on the future of mankind, I have come to realize that some explanation for the motives of this work are in order. The world, like all things of nature, is in a constant state of development and motion. How we as conscious beings perceive it is but a small inkling of what underlies every aspect of existence. Thus, we have been blinded to the necessity of change in attitudes, behaviors, and our vision for a brighter future for ailor.

To note, I am not a proponent of ailor supremacy, at least not in the traditional worldview parroted by those who know not the underpinnings of their own existence. One could (and correctly so) call me a skeptic, a lost journeyman, or even a madman if one so pleases, after reading this piece on the new ailor. This will be the first in a series of writings culminating into what I call the Philosophy of the New Way.

-----------------

From the cultural progressive movements of the Ithanians to the hardened conservatives of the New Regalians, there has been uninhibited change to what is perceived to be the common man. The common man in this view (whether in denial or in self awareness) is complacent to all things constituting the good and all things constituting the bad. There is a tacit consent to all change, with no method for assessing its merits, morals, or even its relation to nature in all of its aspects. This is what I call the old ailor, or what I predict will soon be called the forgotten ailor. It is in this concept that I place many of the current prominent ailor individuals.