By Northern_Ireland on Sep 9, 2021 at 12:51 PM
  1. Northern_Ireland

Northern_Ireland Official Account for the NI Secretary of State Premium

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    Featuring bi-weekly spotlights of various staff-members on the Massivecraft Team, this week we've prepared some questions for one of our fantastic Game Staff - @qgmk

Tell us a bit about yourself, what makes you- you, what are your interests and hobbies outside of Massivecraft?

I am a dynamic figure, often seen doing backflips in public and sticking the landing. I am a retired gymnast, professional Spikeball player, and horrible dancer. I once performed in a live opera, Pagliacci, in front of 6000 people. I have been known to fall out of trees without getting a scratch and write poems for my friends to the rhythm of The Night Before Christmas.

I work as a Biomedical Engineer and have transplanted beating rodent hearts. I have induced cells back into their pluripotent state and then reversed the effects of a heart attack using them.

I am in love, I know the owner of Dell, and I can wakesurf on one foot. I spent 3 days with a street performer in Buenos Aires, stole salmon from bears in Alaska, and piloted planes over The Atchafalaya Basin.

Using only aluminum foil, copper wire, and disposable cameras I built a functioning rail gun before the age of 17 and ate roasted pig with Willie Nelson, Matthew McConaughey, and his daughter before attending a Drake concert. Years ago I found the meaning of life, but forgot to write it down. I speak three languages, and of course, I wear boots to work because I am a Cowboy.

When did you join staff and what prompted this decision?

I joined the staff team in 2014 when Gethelp jokingly commented he would ban me if I did not.

What do you believe are the key characteristics / traits that make a good member of the Game Department?

Knowledge of the server commands and plugins,
    A real desire to improve the server,