By Northern_Ireland on Aug 22, 2021 at 5:40 PM
  1. Northern_Ireland

Northern_Ireland Official Account for the NI Secretary of State Premium

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Featuring bi-weekly spotlights of various staff-members on the Massivecraft Team, this week we've prepared some questions our fantastic head of the Tech Team - @CS_Birb

Tell us a bit about yourself, what makes you- you, what are your interests and hobbies outside of Massivecraft?

I’m British by birth though I’ve lived in New Zealand for over half my life, I’m twenty-three. I’m a software engineer by trade and currently work for Massivecraft. I’d honestly say software engineering is also my main hobby and I feel I’m lucky to be able to enjoy my passion both in the workplace and as a genuine interest and hobby.

I’ve always had a very eclectic music taste- I get familiar with songs but could never tell you the name nor exact lyrics- much to the annoyance of my friends. I have no grand opinions on music as a whole bar just liking some of things I listen to. I’m also passionate about both participating and DMing D&D- standard 5th Edition specifically.

When did you join staff and what prompted this decision?

I joined in February 2018, at the time I was friends with some of the existing staff team. I was midway through a software engineering degree and thought it would be a fun way to give back to the server that had been a part of my teen years for so long. A game-staff member had found a bug in the survival world, informed me and I had managed to fix it quite quickly. About a month later I was notified that I had been approved as an aspirant. I’ve been a part of the staff team ever since.

Tell us about your current interest in IT and how it developed?