Archived Spirit Sorcery Spell Inspired On Old Spirit Magic

This suggestion has been archived / closed and can no longer be voted on.

Hutydan

pfp by me
Reaction score
Faction
previously Atwerheq, currently none
Kingdom
n/a
Prologue - you may skip this if you want
So! I have never done something like this before, but I've noticed something lately
I keep running myself into walls, waking too many characters and hopping around as my short attention span gets bored of said characters- I'm not sure if this is just a me thing, but I've been brainstorming alternatives that could fix this- not that it is a widespread problem, but it would also be interesting for people to engage in multiple personality roleplay.

Introduction
When faced with this, my mind immediately went to "Well, one could just make a slizzar!", the problem is though.. if they already have existing characters with branching backstories and arcs, just shelving that char could have a widespread impact, and getting the funk while roleplaying characters for the sake of others can cause the person to want to drop roleplay altogether. How about magic then? Well.. if everyone that had this issue applied for a mage to somehow absorb the souls of their previous characters, that would be a pretty weak reason to have a mage in the first place, so that's off the charts. Sorcery...? Well, that might work.

The idea!