Archived Some Massivemobs Suggestions.

This suggestion has been archived / closed and can no longer be voted on.
Status
Not open for further replies.

VaseFruit

Shadow of Hisoka
Reaction score
I take it that MassiveMobs was created to make surviving the night in MassiveCraft even harder. I'm not a good PvPer, so I can't say for everyone, but I'm always glad to see the sun coming back now. :P

I think it could be even harder though. I'm not a programmer, so I don't know what things are and aren't impossible, so I'm sorry if this is too much.

Basically every idea here is for mini-bosses, but some could be included with low respawn rate to keep the game fair, but still hard for those wanting a challenge.

Ideas:

mobs riding horses-> undead chevaliers. Basically zombies and skeletons riding horses. They would have great speed, and jump higher than normal mobs, as horses can jump two blocks high. As these are kind of OP, they could be considered mini-bosses.

mobs riding other mobs-> I think that some mini-bosses could be made by making a mob ride another one, like an undead engineer riding an iron golem, or witches riding zombies. The first idea can be easily seen, as an engineer could make changes to a golem, leaving it under it's control. The second one could be a witch using potions to control zombies. These would be her minions, and the zombie she is riding could be tweaked with MPM to look bigger(if this is actually possible.)

ability to use blocks-> (This was criticized by some people, and I see what their point is now. I remade this one almost completely, so I hope the new idea has good feedback.)

I've seen many people talk about how outposts are rarely seen around the world and that gave me an idea. What if mobs could make outposts, like dungeons and stuff? The idea is that mobs are able to build pre-designed structures in a limited area.