Approved -=- Guide To Making Shops With Massivelock -=-

Discussion in 'Massive Tutorials' started by Zacatero, Mar 14, 2016.

?

Is this helpful?

  1. Yes

  2. No

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. Zacatero

    Zacatero MassiveCraft's Resident Gay
    1. *✴︎ Cadun ✴︎*

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    4,142
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    massivecraft-logotype-plugin-massivelock-2000-1024x300.jpg This tutorial will serve as a guide to making shops with the MassiveLock plugin. My example in this tutorial will be making a shop that sells Cookies.

    https://www.massivecraft.com/massivelock
    1. Start by creating the lock. /lock create [name]
    2. Lock the chest with the lock. I suggest doing /lock tool and using the enchanted stick it gives you.
    3. Make the lock a shop lock by editing the mode. /lock edit mode shop
    4. Add prices!! The easiest way to do this is to hold the item in your hand and do /lock edit shopprices add B# S# Q# (The B, S, and Q refer to the Buy, Sell, and Quantity. So if I want you to buy my cookies for 5r and let people sell them to me for 2r and i want the quantity to be 10 at a time. I would do B5 S2 Q10). Remember that if you do not assign a value to the quantity part, it will default to 1
    5. Place the items into the chest! AS A SHOP OWNER
      you SHIFT+CLICK the lock to see the ACTUAL inventory of that chest.
    Aaand for the visual learners...

    tutorial1.JPG
    [​IMG]
    tutorial2a.JPG tutorial2b.JPG
    [​IMG]
    tutorial3a.JPG
    tutorial3b.JPG
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]


    -=- HOW TO REMOVE ITEMS FROM YOUR SHOP -=-
    Okay now i want to remove cookies from this shop. There are two ways to do this:
    [​IMG]<--While holding the item
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    FAQ
    Q: Can I add more than one item to my shop?
    A: Yes! Just use the command in step 4 for each item you want to add! Be sure to limit the amount of items in one lock to 54, due to the limitation o the lock GUI. If you have more simply create a new lock. You can also add 1 lock for each item if that is how you prefer your shop to look.

    Q: What is this part of the /lock show that says ShopAccount? Can i change that?
    A: The shop account just tells you who the money goes to/comes from when using a shop. Although it is editable, you can only set yourself.


    Q: Why do i see "Massivelock has overridden use access" when I click a chest?
    A: This simply means that under normal circumstances, you wouldnt be allowed to open a chest/door there. Since Massivelock overrides all other plugins for access its allowing you to use this door/chest since you are added to the lock or its public.

    Q: I'm afraid i might accidentally put the prices to sell higher than buy and i will lose my money.
    A: Well our lovely techstaff thought ahead and made that IMPOSSIBLE. You cannot set the sell price greater than the buy price. If you try you will get this message:
    [​IMG]

    Q: There are blank spaces in my shop GUI. What are they? Why are they there?
    A: There are two parts of any shop. The physical chest and the lock information. So those blank spaces are simply an item that is added to your lock information, yet is NOT in the chest. So that blank space is where that item WOULD be if it was in the chest. A simple way to manage these is to keep track of what is purchased and if you have no more of that item, remove that item from the lock information.



    Remember y'all, the staff are working hard to make these commands easier and more user friendly!
    (More FAQ and details will be added over time)

    I will add more info below from other threads that i feel are relevant.

     
    • Thank You! x 9
    • Winner x 5
    • Like x 3
    • Useful x 3
    • Informative x 2
    • Cuddles! x 1
    #1 Zacatero, Mar 14, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2017
  2. Madus

    Madus Code

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1,301
    Likes Received:
    212
    Uppercase "I" pls.

    False. It can be edited. But you can only set yourself :P

    This will default to amount being 1 of nothing specified.

    Step 6. Wait until Madus makes this more user friendly.
     
    • Constructive Constructive x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  3. Zacatero

    Zacatero MassiveCraft's Resident Gay
    1. *✴︎ Cadun ✴︎*

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    4,142
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Done!
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. flp97

    flp97 Blacksmith & Hunter

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    26
    Awesome! Gonna check this out, looks really neat :)
     
  5. Aespair

    Aespair Littlefinger

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    2,235
    Likes Received:
    1,424
  6. DrFong

    DrFong The Mysterious Dr. Fong
    1. *•* FongCo™ - Does a Body Neutral *•*

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,200
    Likes Received:
    1,312
    I am getting "MassiveLock has overridden use access" when I tried this. I see one in the market working properly, but not sure why mine isn't working. Thanks
     
  7. Aespair

    Aespair Littlefinger

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    2,235
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    It sounds like you have too many parts on that one lock but I'm not sure. Try doing /lock create again and then doing the rest of the tutorial.
     
  8. DrFong

    DrFong The Mysterious Dr. Fong
    1. *•* FongCo™ - Does a Body Neutral *•*

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,200
    Likes Received:
    1,312
    Same result.

    "/lock edit shopprices add item B#" - what's the "item" part?
    If I use "item" it says item is not a regal value. I feel like I'm really close.
     
  9. 65jes89

    65jes89 Leader of SunKiss
    1. -={The Great Kingdom of SunKiss}=-

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Messages:
    2,256
    Likes Received:
    247
    Replace item with hand.
     
  10. DrFong

    DrFong The Mysterious Dr. Fong
    1. *•* FongCo™ - Does a Body Neutral *•*

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,200
    Likes Received:
    1,312
    "Invalid Shop Price "Hand B5"
     
  11. Zacatero

    Zacatero MassiveCraft's Resident Gay
    1. *✴︎ Cadun ✴︎*

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    4,142
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Im so sorry yall! when i first made the shops "item" worked fine.

    The main text in the OP has been edited as has the picture in the STEP FOUR spoiler.
     
    #11 Zacatero, Mar 21, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2016
  12. Zacatero

    Zacatero MassiveCraft's Resident Gay
    1. *✴︎ Cadun ✴︎*

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    4,142
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    This just means that.. under normal circumstances, you cant open the chest. But massivelock overrides all other plugins for use access. So if you arent added to a region, but you ARE added to a lock (or the lock is public) then you can use it anyway. That is the override message purpose.
     
  13. yletha

    yletha Potions Mistress

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    18
    How do I see the things prices of the things inside my chestshop as in step five? Other people can see my prices, but I can not.
     
  14. 65jes89

    65jes89 Leader of SunKiss
    1. -={The Great Kingdom of SunKiss}=-

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Messages:
    2,256
    Likes Received:
    247
    You can't. Not sure of its a glitch or not. If you open your chest and click the show button, and then the right arrow on the top, you can see a list of your prices you have for that shop.
     
  15. Aespair

    Aespair Littlefinger

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    2,235
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    If you hold the item that you want to sell in your hand just type /lock edit shopprices add b5. That worked for me.
     
  16. Zacatero

    Zacatero MassiveCraft's Resident Gay
    1. *✴︎ Cadun ✴︎*

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    4,142
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Do /lock show
    And then click the arrow as 65jes89 said

    I do believe I heard one of the tech staff say that you should be able to see your own prices in a shop lock and that's being worked on. Don't quote me on that.
     
  17. ulumulu1510

    ulumulu1510 Magical Assistant

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,319
    Likes Received:
    299
    The argument "hand" or "item" is not required anymore. We thought it would be most convenient for the players if you always add the shopprice simply for the item you are holding in your hand.


    It'll be included in the next server update, madus already completed that.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  18. Zacatero

    Zacatero MassiveCraft's Resident Gay
    1. *✴︎ Cadun ✴︎*

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    4,142
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Lol I'll edit the OP again when I get back to my PC.
     
  19. Eccetra

    Eccetra Thieving Trash Rat

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,560
    Likes Received:
    2,135
    That's normal, I think! It means other players are allowed to open it, whereas usually due to perms in the market space they wouldn't. It overrides the old plugin is what it means.
     
  20. DrFong

    DrFong The Mysterious Dr. Fong
    1. *•* FongCo™ - Does a Body Neutral *•*

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,200
    Likes Received:
    1,312
    Except they can't open it. It gives that error and that's it. They see the orange sparkles for a chest shop but it acts like a regular chest. I've tried everything listed in this thread. I just cannot figure out what's wrong.

    @Gethelp has a test chest shop that is doing the same thing.

    What's going on?
     
  21. twinCatalysts

    twinCatalysts Former Leader of Tyberia

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    9
    While you can't physically see it within the chest, you can do /lock edit shopprices show to list all of your set prices.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  22. Madus

    Madus Code

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1,301
    Likes Received:
    212
    WorldGuard is buggy, I think. It works for double chests not single chests and it is really silly.
     
    • Educated Educated x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  23. Zacatero

    Zacatero MassiveCraft's Resident Gay
    1. *✴︎ Cadun ✴︎*

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    4,142
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Hey @Madus can u look at my OP and make sure everything is up to code with the recent small changes,
     
  24. Madus

    Madus Code

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1,301
    Likes Received:
    212
    They are
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  25. DrFong

    DrFong The Mysterious Dr. Fong
    1. *•* FongCo™ - Does a Body Neutral *•*

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,200
    Likes Received:
    1,312
    My Hero!
    Mine were single chests. I'll give it a try!
     
  26. DrFong

    DrFong The Mysterious Dr. Fong
    1. *•* FongCo™ - Does a Body Neutral *•*

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,200
    Likes Received:
    1,312
    Eureka! It works with double chests. Thank you!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  27. Zacatero

    Zacatero MassiveCraft's Resident Gay
    1. *✴︎ Cadun ✴︎*

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    4,142
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    I added this quote from @ulumulu1510
    My suggestion to accommodate this is to include the word SHOP in all of your shop locks. So when people click it and see the name in their chat.. they will understand that it is a shop, regardless of it being a hopper, dispenser, etc.
     
  28. twinCatalysts

    twinCatalysts Former Leader of Tyberia

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    9
    It'd be cool if it applied to item frames and what not as well, altohugh I can see why that wouldn't work.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  29. yletha

    yletha Potions Mistress

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    18
    I'm having some trouble with my chest shops.They were all switched from shop to private and when I tried to switch them back, I got this error.
    [​IMG]

    I tried switching to public, but that just made all the goods inside my chest free to the public. When I use the "show" command, I can still see prices for everything inside the chest.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  30. Zacatero

    Zacatero MassiveCraft's Resident Gay
    1. *✴︎ Cadun ✴︎*

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    4,142
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    @Madus did something happen with the shop lockmode?
     
  31. Omnomivore

    Omnomivore ⛓ Zziska Llessikt ⛓
    1. Nommy's Cookie Convention

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    2,849
    Likes Received:
    687
    Last time this happened they were fixing some bugs with MassiveLock Shop mode. This is probably the case again. No worries, once the shop mode comes back all your shop details will still be saved by MassiveLock. You'll just have to set it back to shop.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 3
    • Informative Informative x 2
  32. Rakeo

    Rakeo Super Moo

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    When is this going to be re enabled @Madus
     
  33. Madus

    Madus Code

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1,301
    Likes Received:
    212
    Sadly there is Spigot bugs which causes this to not work. So sadly I cannot say.
     
  34. Cayorion

    Cayorion Server Founder

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    234
    The lock shop system is now enabled again. That took a while but we hope it can remain online now.
     
    • Winner Winner x 3
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  35. Zacatero

    Zacatero MassiveCraft's Resident Gay
    1. *✴︎ Cadun ✴︎*

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    4,142
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    IMPORTANT SHOP UPDATE
    Massivelock was updated today

    Now customers see a GUI when shopping allowing multiple people to shop at once

    HOWEVER

    This GUI shows all the items added with /lock edit shopprices add B S Q so even if that product is out of stock it will still be visible
    2016-08-26_12.26.14.png
    as you can see. These are all the items I have added to the lock (or some of them. If i have more than 54 the customer wont know)

    AS A SHOP OWNER
    you SHIFT+CLICK the lock to see the ACTUAL inventory of that chest.
    2016-08-26_12.26.18.png

    @Cayorion said in his broadcast that this change was not only to allow more than one player to shop at once... but until this change... if your shop was buying from the players (meaning they sell to you) they couldnt see what was available to sell!
     
    #35 Zacatero, Aug 26, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2017
  36. FireFan96

    FireFan96 Lord of Drachenwald
    1. House Drache

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Messages:
    3,458
    Likes Received:
    1,521
    @Zacatero

    Do you know if the shops can work in a dropper or dispenser in regalia? I've tried a few times but have had no luck allowing players to bypass a lock in a region. I'll give it the god ol' alt test rn but I'm sure I'll have the same result.
     
  37. Zacatero

    Zacatero MassiveCraft's Resident Gay
    1. *✴︎ Cadun ✴︎*

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    4,142
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Here is what i know since i do not have experience with shops and dispensers/droppers.

    Dispensers and Droppers can be locked. And since they are containers they can be used as shops

    I also do know that Areashop + Singlechest shops do not mix well. It might be the same issue with dispensers/droppers.
     
  38. FireFan96

    FireFan96 Lord of Drachenwald
    1. House Drache

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Messages:
    3,458
    Likes Received:
    1,521
    I'll try it, see what happens
     
    • Like Like x 1
  39. FireFan96

    FireFan96 Lord of Drachenwald
    1. House Drache

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2015
    Messages:
    3,458
    Likes Received:
    1,521
    IT WORKS!!!

    I think because of the new GUI linking to the lock and not the dropper, any storage system can work now and bypass the region.

    This probably means you could put 52 items in a vault in the factions, and then use a dropper in regalia to receive said items.

    In short, this has potential.
     
  40. Zacatero

    Zacatero MassiveCraft's Resident Gay
    1. *✴︎ Cadun ✴︎*

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    4,142
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    No to this

    I asked in game. It still only allows you to buy and sell from the specific container that you are clicking on.
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page