Character Concept Help, Please?

Discussion in 'Help Central' started by TheBananasaurus, Jan 11, 2018 at 10:01 PM.

1. TheBananasaurus

TheBananasaurus

Hail, Massivecrafters (hope that's what you're called >_>)!

Before I get to the meat of it, I should admit I am very new to Minecraft in general, having only started playing last week on another server. Beyond that, I've been role-playing online since I was 15 (I'm 27), so I have a pretty good handle on THAT aspect, at least.

Here's my problem: after immersing myself in the lore, races, and rules at a basic level, I'm uncertain if my character concept is actually permitted or not. I'll list it out, and hope for some constructive criticism.

- I like Nordic and Medieval England-era themes.
    - I'd like to be human, elf, or a hybrid of the two, but it's not completely necessary.
    - I'd like my character to be an animal rancher. Nobody special, just a guy that lives in the woods and sells his wares in town.
    - I'd like to be a bow-user with a tamed wolf or dog animal companion (a classic "ranger" class).
    - And this last one I've found conflicting reports in your wiki and rules: I want him to be a werewolf or werewolf-like creature. I see the beast races like Varran and Rashaq, but neither of those two races fit into the rest of my concept. I'd happily pick a Rashaq since they appear somewhat humanoid, but I'm uncertain if that'd work, to be honest. Would a Rashaq live in the woods, ranch animals, have a wolf animal companion, use a bow, and trade in nearby towns? Would it be terrible if my Rashaq flirted with other, non Rashaq, since they don't interbreed with other races? Would that even matter because both my character and I would be/are gay?