Archived Adjusting Anticheat

This suggestion has been archived / closed and can no longer be voted on.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Faction
Argost
Kingdom
Argost Domain
I'm going to cut straight to the point. The Anticheat, in one word, sucks. Now I'm not suggesting in any way that you remove the anti-cheat, I am simply suggesting that you test different configurations on the anti-cheat to make it enjoyable to all players, not just players who have low ping. Recently, I have become significantly worse at PvP. At first I thought it was just me, but after watching many videos of me PvPing on Massive I have noticed that about 1/2 or 1/3 of my hits actually land, with the rest of them vanishing, leaving only particle effects and a slight feeling of "Lolwut." I am not experienced AT ALL with AntiCheat coding, but, if possible, I am suggesting that you try and keep the presence of AntiCheat without removing 2/3 of all hits produced by high ping players and I'm sure many others (Can't confirm, speaking only from my experience, sadly). Another issue with AntiCheat is the fact that it kicks you for "KillAura" when no hacks are present. I played KitPvP (Excellent job btw, really fun, with the exception of the AntiCheat hitreg xD) for an hour, and over that hour I was kicked 4 times for "KillAura- Impossible angles" likely due to my high ping but I have heard many complaints about this particular feature. Finally, the NPC that hovers over you when you hit ANYTHING is extremely annoying and not needed. Perhaps you could make the NPC invisible? The AntiCheat has the potential to be really good but at the moment it is highly flawed and needs a fair amount of adjusting before it gets there. Just some suggestions :)
@BenRekt @spoonly @Sevak

This suggestion has been closed. Votes are no longer accepted.