Archived Hardcore World

This suggestion has been archived / closed and can no longer be voted on.
Status
Not open for further replies.

favoured

Pink Fluffy Unicorn
Reaction score
Faction
Zion
A loooong time ago, the staff released a list of worlds they planned to release. One of those worlds was the Dark World, for the Leoid. I'm not sure what the lore behind it is yet, but can you make it so that world has this suggestion implemented into it? If not, just make another world for it. This suggestion has to do with multiplayer servers making Minecraft easier to survive. I dunno about you, but I started playing minecraft for the challenge of survival, and there's no challenge now, with MCMMO large amount of materials. Here's what I suggest to satisfy those people like me, who seek the thrill of surviving a night in Minecraft.

Make a world which has a short day, and at night spawns "excessive" amounts of mobs. I'm talking about hordes of hundreds of zombies, which I know is possible based on servers I used to play on. Make it so zombies can break blocks in order to get to someone, which I also know is possible. Make it so it's only certain blocks, such as wood, glass, cobblestone, or maybe make it so everything can be broken by the zombies. This would turn night into a truly terrifying time, where hordes of zombies roam the land looking for prey. I suggest you disable MCMMO on this world, to prevent it from becoming too easy or from it becoming a giant grindfest for people that want to level their skills. This is the base idea I have, now I'll move on to tidbits that I would like to be added into the world.

1. Make it so the zombies or other creatures are "diseased". This refers to my disease plugin I suggested. If you get hit by ANY kind of mob you may get a disease. There will be several diseases, some specific to certain mobs. This would make any encounter with the mobs in this world potentially deadly.